Live Cricket Scores, News, Statistics

T20 Cricket






T20 Big Bash League
Start Date T20 Tournament / Schedule Venue
7th Sep, 2016 Pakitan vs England 2016 | Schedule England
From 23rd Sep, 2016 Pakitan vs West Indies 2016 | Schedule UAE


T20 Cricket News »

Super Sharjeel grateful for English lessons

Malahide (Ireland) – Sharjeel Khan said the Pakistan A tour in England had been pivotal to his compiling a stunning maiden one-day international century as the tourists romped to a 255-run victory over Ireland in Malahide. Full...

About Twenty20 (T20) Cricket

Twenty20, often abbreviated to T20, is a form of cricket originally introduced in England and Wales for professional inter-county competition by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), in 2003. A Twenty20 game involves two teams, each has a single innings, batting for a maximum of 20 overs.

A Twenty20 game is completed in about three and half hours, with each innings lasting around 100 minutes (with a 10–20-minute interval), thus bringing the game closer to the timespan of other popular team sports. It was introduced to create a lively form of the game which would be attractive to spectators at the ground and viewers on television and as such it has been very successful. The ECB did not intend that Twenty20 would replace other forms of cricket and these have continued alongside it.

Since its inception the game has spread around the cricket world. On most international tours there is at least one Twenty20 match and all Test-playing nations have a domestic cup competition. The inaugural ICC World Twenty20 was played in South Africa in 2007 with India winning by five runs against Pakistan in the final. Pakistan won the second tournament in 2010, and England are the reigning champions after winning the 2011 title.
India Vs New Zealand
2nd Test - 30 Sep 2016 at 04:00GMT
Series/Cup : New Zealand tour of India, 2016
Scheduled to Begin : 09:30 local time
Pakistan Vs West Indies
1st ODI - 30 Sep 2016 at 11:00GMT
Series/Cup : Pakistan Vs West Indies in UAE 2016
Scheduled to Begin : 15:00 local time
Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan
2nd ODI - 28 Sep 2016 at 08:30GMT
Series/Cup : Afghanistan tour of Bangladesh, 2016
Result : Afghanistan won by 2 wickets
Pakistan Vs West Indies
3rd T20I - 27 Sep 2016 at 16:00GMT
Series/Cup : Pakistan Vs West Indies in UAE 2016
Result : Pakistan won by 8 wickets

Join Facebook